Day 5 Road Trip Summer 2012

Great to be home.

This is the first day back from purchasing and driving back motor home.  Cleaned up kitchen counters and floors.   Madeline had a  few pool parties and everything was sticky from margaritas.  She took all of our tequila.
     Got dressed and took Nick out to lunch at Tortuga Bay,  a nice restaurant which has some vegan entrees.  Also Nick stopped and bought papers to roll his cigarettes.  He is smoking almost 2 packs a day and can’t afford it.  Who could?
     Came home and now it is VERY HOT!!  Got some food, cosmetics and meds from motor home so stuff wouldn’t melt.  I took a nap and then a shower.  Got my hair looking half way normal.  My  hair has been extremely dry because I have been outside hiking in sun so much.  I try to remember to wear a hat but usually forget.
     I got dressed and My husband and I took Thomas and Madeline out to eat Indian Food, another place to eat Vegan.  I can’t believe they have been married over a month.  All I use to do was plan for the wedding and now that seems like years ago.
     All and all a fairly pleasant day.